The Relationship

Every time I think of you,
A smile creeps onto my face,
No one understands, if only they knew,
I can feel every perfect trace,
Not long now before I see your face,
I can’t take the waiting anymore,
I feel so sick as I stoop to the floor,
I can’t breathe I start to sweat,
You’re almost here, I can safely bet,
I await with such anticipation,
Oh the joy! Oh what elation!
A mass of gorgeous brown curls,
Your eyes are like cloudy pearls,
Your skin so soft, pure and clear,
You are all that I hold dear,
You look at me with eyes of wonder,
I look back at you even fonder,
As the figure draws closer on the ward,
The nurse takes you to cut the cord.

Leave a Reply

